Wk3 – Activity – Instagram

Instagram is one of many social media outlets that I use. I think that is why this project was so much fun. Having to take four pictures in one day however did become a little difficult because I’m not used to taking pictures throughout the day, unless something interesting is happening. When I started the project I found myself taking pictures of things that I wouldn’t usually take pictures of. At the end of the day it was awesome to be able to go back through my pictures and be able to appreciate all that I do throughout the day.

When I looked through the tag #art110f15 I saw a bunch of pictures from everyone in our class. Even though we are a bunch of random students who signed up for an art class, we are all students trying to juggle busy school schedules and outside activities (work, social activities, sports). We all go to school and sit through classes learning about subjects that we are all passionate about and then we move on a try to fit in other things into our busy days. It was interesting when a lot of people posted pictures in the galleries because it showed us all coming together to enjoy one single thing. So, although we are all different people we are all similar in the fact that we are students trying to survive this crazy world.

September 11, 2015 was my 20th birthday, so my boss got all the employees cupcakes!
September 11, 2015 was my 20th birthday, so my boss got all the employees cupcakes!
I'm a lifeguard and swim instructor. This is the view I get to enjoy every time I work.
I’m a lifeguard and swim instructor. This is the view I get to enjoy every time I work.
Leave a Reply

